NALM Announces Results of 2017 Elections

The National Association for Lay Ministry announced the results of its Board election this May.
The newly elected NALM Board members three-year term will begin during the 41st Annual Conference on June 2, 2017, in Indianapolis.

Deacon Keith Davis
Deacon Keith brings a wealth of pastoral experience to the NALM Board. He has served the Church throughout the last forty years beginning as a parish youth minister when there were only a handful of youth ministers. Deacon Keith currently serves the Archdiocese of Santa Fe as the Director, of Lay Ministry Formation and Ministry Resources. He currently serve as the chair of this year’s conference. Previously he was a membership on the NFCYM Board of Directors, chairmanships on the board of the Arizona Interfaith Alliance for Worker Justice, the Job Corps Ministry Advisory Council (Rapid City, SD) and the Ecumenical Institute for Ministry (Albuquerque). Deacon Keith has also served on the Board of Directors for the Dominican Ecclesial Institute (Albuquerque) and the Diocesan Youth Advisory Board (San Diego). Currently, serves as a Global Fellow with Catholic Relief Services and as adjunct faculty for Lewis University and St. Norbert College.

Diana Matthews
Diana first joined NALM as a student member twenty years ago and has never looked back. She too brings a diverse set of pastoral and life experiences to the NALM Board having served as a youth minister, teaching and campus ministry, online theological education and spiritual director. She has also lived in California, northern Sweden, Montreal, Cleveland, and Knoxville. She calls Milwaukee home for now. Currently, she serves as a facilitator for [email protected] Dame. Diana is also a Certified Pastoral Minister. Diana serves on the Membership Committee and is the past Chair and Co-Chair of the NALM Home Mission Network.

NALM’s Board of Directors for 2017-18 consists of:
David Amico, Diocese of Albany
Kathy Barkdull, Diocese of Boise
Deacon Keith Davis, Archdiocese of Santa Fe
Nelsa Elías, Diocese of Brooklyn
Mark Erdosy, Marian University, Archdiocese of Indianapolis, Chair
Mark Hoggard, Diocese of Richmond, Board Secretary
Bridget Klawitter, Archdiocese of Milwaukee
Diana Matthews, Facilitator [email protected] Dame
Most Rev. John C. Wester, Archdiocese of Santa Fe, Episcopal Moderator

Download a copy of the press release.